Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97222
  • 13 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Lasaundra

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I previously worked in public schools as an education and special education assistant with grades K-12. Next, I volunteered in a kindergarten as a TA. After volunteering, I begun an educational summer internship with a non-profit organization working with students ages 4-14. Most recently, I graduated from PSU with a bachelors in English and a minor in psychology. At PSU, I focused on gender and sexuality studies. Currently, I am working at Growing Seeds Learning Community as a Oregon registered early education teacher working with children from infancy through preschool age. I also am trained and certified to work in the kitchen. Working at Growing Seeds, I have taken trainings with a focus on anti-bais education, consent and trauma education. Soon I will begin a graduate program at PSU for secondary education. In preparation for graduate school, I have taken Oregon's secondary teacher certificate and licensing exam for language Read more arts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Natalie H.


Lacy has been a wonderful sitter for our daughter. During COVID we can't do date nights, so she is helping with online tutoring. We trust her fully and she is building positive values. She communicates effectively with us and respects our boundaries. Hire her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Portland State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lasaundra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now