JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97201

Meet Ruby

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have extensive experience caring for and working with children in fast-paced, collaborative, and creative environments. For example, my position at The Grand Cinema's 2017 Tacoma Film Camp gave me the opportunity to teach children how to write, storyboard, act in, and create their own short films. My position Pear Blossom Place, a shelter for low-income families in Olympia, WA, allowed me to further my passion for working with children. Again, I worked in a fast-paced environment but was able to work closely with children and create wonderful friendships with them. In both of these positions, I had the great pleasure of helping children creatively while simultaneously bonding with and providing care for them. While I don't currently have previous nanny experience, my wide range of childcare experiences, with children from vastly different backgrounds and lifestyles, has motivated me to seek out more long-term childcare experiences such as nannying. I Read more would love to help you out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Ruby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended The Evergreen State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ruby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now