Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97206

Meet Mikaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Mikaela! I am in my senior year at Corban University and I also work part-time for the Student Life department there. I am looking for a part-time nannying position for this school year! I have loved the many opportunities I have had to work with kids! It is definitely a passion and time of enjoyment for me. I am a musician as well as an artist- so those creative skills are so fun to bring to the table when hanging out with the kids. I also play sports and love to stay active and have fun outdoors! I am energetic, reliable and a great communicator. I hope I can be of assistance to you! Childcare Experience: Salvation Army Kroc Center Kids Camp Counselor (Summer 2016) Camp Tadmor Kids Camp Counselor (Summer 2015) Full time nanny for two kids ages 1(girl) and 3(boy)(Aug 2014-Jan 2015). Full Read more time nanny for two kids ages 9(girl) and 14(boy)(Summer 2014). Daycare assistant and birthday party host at Safari Sam's family fun center (3+ years). Babysitting experience for children ages 6 months to 12 years (4+ years). Childcare assistant for nursery and Sunday school classes (6+ years).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ashley M.


Mikaela does a great job for us, and my kids love her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Student and Family Ministries

Currently attending Corban University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now