Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97203

Meet Aidyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a responsible, fun adult adept at attending to children’s needs, being a trustworthy, patient communicator who loves direct engagement and interacting with children. Yep, I’m that guy who will totally sit down on the floor with your five year old and join in when I’m invited to play with their L.O.L. Surprise toys and do a scavenger hunt for them. I can assist with light housework/cooking and driving to/from school or activities as well as help with homework and help them with their chores/gently encourage them or make a fun game out of it. I have 3+ years working with individuals of various ages in a caregiving/support capacity with a focus on mental health and wellbeing. Additionally, I am CPR & First Aid Certified, trauma-informed, and calm and collected in times of crisis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Aidyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Counseling Psychology

Attended Portland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Aidyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now