Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97211

Meet Pheobe

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Pheobe I’m an artist who paints pretty colorful portraits. I have a dog named Nelson and a cat named Nigel; they are very good boys. When I work with kids I want to make their day as bright as possible, my nana used to say that “happiness is practiced, you have to laugh every day to keep it up” and I want to teach that to someone. Through my life I have been drawn to working with kids and creating an environment where they can comfortably explore the world they’re in. A space where they can process their emotions and learn from mistakes. They should have chances to practice empathy and curiosity not just be taught about them. Exploration is very important to me, kids should see the world around them. I ride the bus daily so I know my way around public transit and i Read more think it’s important for kids to as well. It’s a safe, inexpensive and conscious way to travel, plus some of the best sights are along the bus route. In short, I want to show kids how to be playful as well as mindful. I hope you have a great day, thank you for taking the time to read this. My schedule is very flexible. I’m in the process of moving jobs , my current job is 5 days a week from 7-5pm until the end of September. Any conflicts with scheduling can be worked around though and I am happy to accommodate in whatever ways I can

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Pheobe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Pheobe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now