Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97213
  • 17 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet Meredith

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Portland! My name is Meredith Lockwood. I am an experienced babysitter/nanny currently living in Portland, Oregon. I recently moved from Los Angeles where I lived and worked as a nanny for two wonderful girls who are now ages 9 and 12! During my ten years with the family, I also worked in film, tv and music. My creative skills were put to good use when teaching and guiding the girls in school projects, artistic adventures and more. I am now called "Aunt Mer Mer" by those girls and by my four little nephews. I am not only great with kids, but I also respect the boundaries and challenges of parents and caregivers. I frequently prepared dinner and prepped school lunches for the kids. I was even given a homemade award for "best cooking" by quite a particular nine year-old:) I am a college graduate of the arts and film Read more and am currently looking to pursue a masters degree in Child Psychology starting in the fall. I want to work with families to help them create happy and healthy relationships with each other and to help them navigate the challenges of their world. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have about myself. I can confidently tell you I am honest and reliable and that I truly care about children and their well-being. Good luck with your search for a quality caregiver.. it's an important decision and I wish you all the best! -Meredith

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Motion Picture and Recording Arts

Florida State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meredith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now