Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97229

Meet Brigitte

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Brigitte and I am a college student home for the summer, looking for a job as a nanny or babysitter. Although places are starting to open up, it seems like daycares may be one of the last business to open. I would love to nanny for families throughout the summer (all the way to September when school starts again) to allow you to be able to continue working from home or hopefully return to work soon. At college, after class I work at the on-campus pre-school where the faculty and staff may bring their children from ages 2 months- 6 years. I have worked with every age group there, becoming very comfortable with tasks like changing diapers, regularly applying sunscreen, feeding the children, and putting them down for naps. Families at this daycare have also hired me to babysit for them on weekends. I have a Read more great relationship with the head of the daycare, Alma. She has allowed me to provide her email (aruiz@scu.edu) for anyone who would like assurance of my capabilities. During high school, I babysat for families in our old neighborhood quite regularly. I also worked at an afterschool program for 3rd through 5th graders at various schools, the closest being William Walker Elementary School. Here, my peers and I, prepared science experiments to perform with the children to pique their interest in science at a young age. I am a Biology major so my love of science has not stopped, and I would love to prepare safe but educational projects such as this for your children as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Brigitte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Santa Clara University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Brigitte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now