Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97216
  • 15 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rebecca, and I am a 24 year old student. I am finishing up my degree in theatre and psychology at the University of Oregon, while living in Portland. I have years of experience working with children of all ages and abilities. I love to be able to have fun with kids, and encourage them to use their imaginations. I find myself personally invested in the kids I care for, and want to do everything in my power to help them grow up to be kind and successful. As I mentioned, I've worked with kids from various backgrounds, and that includes children with disabilities. My little sister is on the severe end of the austin spectrum, and from caring for her I've learned how to have patience, be empathetic, and get creative on ways to help her grow. I've also worked with children with developmental disabilities other Read more than my sister, and I've tried to use these same tactics with them. At the end of the day, I believe it is most important that children are safe, happy, and feel free to be themselves. If you have any questions for me, feel free to shoot me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Oregon 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now