JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann R. Nanny in Portland, OR 97215.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 69
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ann’s Bio

Nice to meet you!

I have held long-term positions with 6+ families here in Portland most recently over the past five years, and prior to that was employed by a respected nursery school for more than three years, with a lifetime of experience I'd love to share with you!

My goal is to create a safe and nurturing environment where children can explore, observe, create, socialize, and be inspired by the world around them. I feel that children learn best when they are in an enriching environment where they feel secure, supported, loved, and respected.

I like to spend our days together reading, singing, dancing, baking, walks, gardening, make believe, puzzles, puppet shows, arts and crafts, and outdoor fun and adventure. Our days are filled with fun, learning, laughter, kindness, patience, and joy.

I believe in guiding children gently through redirection, positive reinforcement, creative play, encouragement, and problem solving. I also understand that children need rules, and I work closely with parents to implement successful schedules and routines. I make it my goal to nurture a successful relationship with the entire family so that the child's needs are met.

I have completed my CPR and first-aid certification, as well as continuing coursework, and consider the safety of your little ones my number one concern.

I am very easy to work with. I have respect and experience with attachment parenting, cloth diapering, handling breast milk bottles, and special dietary needs. Potty training? Absolutely! If you have furry, four-legged family members around - not a problem! I love animals.

I would love to give you my references, so that you can speak directly to my wonderful families about our time together.

Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Ann R.
Ann R.
Portland, OR 97215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now