JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra V.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alex is our regular after-school Nanny. My boys adore her. She is reliable, fun, and has a very positive attitud...

- Heather P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to view my profile. If you are looking for a reliable nanny that you can call day or night then I am the girl for you. For the past two years I have been working developing software but for two year before that I was a nanny for an amazing family helping to take care of their two young boys (they are now 8 and 11) and I loved and enjoyed every second of it. We are still very close, but unfortunately they no longer need a nanny so here I am!

I'd like to start by telling you about the responsibilities that I had with my previous nanny family, just so you can understand my expertise and skills. I picked up the boys from school each day and provided a healthy snack before charting them off to their after school activities. Once we are home I helped with homework as well as helped to teach the boys multiple musical instruments. Each night I cooked a very healthy (mostly vegan) home cooked meal, and then it's time for bath and lights out! On our less busy days we loved to spend time making lots of creative projects, or we would play outside when it's not raining - and sometimes even if it was raining.

As well as my responsibilities with the boys I would take care of my "nanny family's" lovely pitbull-lab mix. Each week I would bring Vida home and give her some much needed play time with my little pug, Barbra. I have absolutely loved the past two years with this family and am so sad to be saying goodbye (though it's not goodbye forever, as I am right down the street).

If you have any other questions for me, please write me an e-mail. I have years of experience nannying and babysitting and am looking to find the right fit and to start another loving and committed relationship with the right family. Thanks so much for reading my profile and I look forward to chatting with you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/14/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alex is our regular after-school Nanny. My boys adore her. She is reliable, fun, and has a very positive attitude. She is great at managing chaotic little-boy energy. And she even gets the boys to eat some vegetables.

- Heather P.

Provider's Response

Heather, I love those boys, and getting them to eat vegetables is just as rewarding as it is making the vegetables for them. However, I can only make them the way "Mommy makes them", according to the boys. :]


Laura F. is a reference for Alexandra V. Relationship: Friend
Heather P. is a reference for Alexandra V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra V.
Alexandra V.
Portland, OR 97211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now