JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra V. - Portland Nanny

Alexandra V. Nanny in Portland, OR 97211. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Alex is our regular after-school Nanny. My boys adore her. She is reliable, fun, and has a very positive attitud...

- Heather P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to view my profile. If you are looking for a reliable nanny that you can call day or night then I am the girl for you. For the past two years I have been working with an amazing family and helping to take care of their two young boys (they are now 6 and 9) and I have loved and enjoyed every second of it. It breaks my heart, however, circumstances have changed and it is time for me to move on and find a new family to lend my services to.

I'd like to start by telling you about the responsibilities that I have had over the past two years, just so you can understand my expertise and skills. I pick up the boys from school each day and provide a healthy snack before charting them off to their after school activities. Once we are home I help with homework as well as helping teach the boys multiple musical instruments. Each night I cook a very healthy (mostly vegan) home cooked meal, and then it's time for bath and lights out! On our less busy days we love to spend time making lots of creative projects, or play outside when it's not raining!

As well as my responsibilities with the boys I take care of my "nanny family's" lovely pitbull-lab mix. Each week I bring Vida home and give her some much needed play time with my little pug, Barbra. I have absolutely loved the past two years with this family and am so sad to be saying goodbye (though it's not goodbye forever, as I am right down the street).

If you have any other questions for me, please write me an e-mail. I have years of experience nannying and babysitting and am looking to find the right fit and to start another loving and committed relationship with the right family. Thanks so much for reading my profile and I look forward to chatting with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Alex is our regular after-school Nanny. My boys adore her. She is reliable, fun, and has a very positive attitude. She is great at managing chaotic little-boy energy. And she even gets the boys to eat some vegetables.

- Heather P.

Provider's Response

Heather, I love those boys, and getting them to eat vegetables is just as rewarding as it is making the vegetables for them. However, I can only make them the way "Mommy makes them", according to the boys. :]

References

Laura F. is a reference for Alexandra V. Relationship: Friend
Heather P. is a reference for Alexandra V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top