JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97201

Meet Mary And Maggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

We first realized our love of childcare when we spent some weeks of our summer vacation babysitting for our, then, 3-year-old sister. We transformed our parent's office into a "classroom" with a child sized desk, lesson plans, and a binder full of her progress during those weeks. Years later, we started our careers in ECE. Through multiple centers, family childcare homes, and companies, we struggled to find our "fit." We believed children deserved to lead their own way, and to be the masters of what they learn. We began to question the system, why did us as teachers spend so much time and energy telling children what they CAN'T do instead of focusing on the things they CAN do. When we moved to Oregon, we knew immediately that we wanted to open our doors and share our space with children. With a firm belief that children learn best through socialization Read more and play, we started M & M's Preschool. QUALIFICATIONS: CPR certified (infant and adult) First Aid training DRDP training CLASS training ECERS training ITTERS training also trained to care for multiple infants/toddlers in a setting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Mary And Maggie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Child Development

Currently attending Santa Rosa Junior College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary And Maggie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now