JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie C.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$1500 per week

Maggie’s Bio

Experience
Most recently, I was a nanny for a family in Sydney, Australia (4 year old twins, girl 6, boy 8), and before that I was a live-in nanny for a family in San Francisco with twins (boy/girl, age 4) and I lived/worked with them since March 2012 (with a short break in between both jobs for a scholarship program in Israel). I was able to do an extensive amount of international and domestic travel with this family and feel very lucky to have bonded so well with the twins (who I loved like my very own little brother and sister!).
Before this position, while I was attending Oregon State University for my Bachelors, I worked as a live-in nanny (for two summers, for a family with a 4/5 year old daughter and newborn/1-year old son) and also a nanny for a family with a baby girl (only 3 months old when I started, and I stayed with the family for a year). I've also babysat for a family on occasion over the past 9 years (they have 4 children, ranging over the years from infant to 11 years). I've taken teaching courses at OSU, helped out in classrooms, volunteered for SMART (start making a reader today), worked for a year in Oregon State Universities Valley Library Daycare (our little village daycare) as a child care specialist (2008), been a counselor at a day cheer camp for a season (2009), coached co-ed little league soccer, and also spent two summers working as an Acadian Specialist Summer Camp Counselor at Camp Laurel in Readfield, ME (2007/2008).
I have a great driving record (US license and would be willing to get an international license), am CPR/First Aid certified, and am a non-smoker. I've done an extensive amount of traveling with the families with whom I've previously nannied for, and therefor have a TON of experience traveling with little ones. I'm currently living in Oregon, but am always willing to "Skype" in order to meet a family! I'm looking for a live-in position, my salary is negotiable, and I would be available anytime from Sep. 2014!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hebrew
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Talia C. is a reference for Maggie C.
Nora L. is a reference for Maggie C.
Jump to Top
Maggie C.
Maggie C.
Portland, OR 97209
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now