JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97212.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 36
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello There! My name is Melissa. I am 34 years old with 10 years of teaching and nanny experience. I am originally from Memphis, TN and have been in Portland for 8 years. I am an actor and voice over artist, and enjoy the way that these skills can be incorporated into my work with children. I am reliable, dependable, friendly, creative, positive, and communicative. In addition to having BA in Theatre Performance from Marymount College in NYC, I also have a strong background in visual art and enjoy finding activities that are both educational and entertaining. I am also very fond of taking excursions around Portland and doing a variety of activities with my charges. I place importance on establishing boundaries and expectations in regards to discipline and utilize open and clear communication as a teaching tool.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kathy T. is a reference for Melissa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jolin M. is a reference for Melissa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Portland, OR 97212
36

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now