JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren W.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97213.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a college graduate with a background in art and lots of experience working with children. I'm a Midwest native that has called Chicago home for the past 6 years, but have been happy to relocate to Portland this summer.
Since graduating in 2010 I have worked as a nanny for two families with infants (both 8 months when I started). Additionally I have spent time working as an Au Pair in the Netherlands where I helped in managing the household along with caretaking of a 3-year-old. In college I worked as a hotel babysitter which entailed caring for children aged 1 month to 12 years in various downtown hotels. I also have nannied full-time for two summers for a family with 3 children (age 3,6, and 9 at start).
I have quite a bit of experience volunteering with children. I traveled to Romania where I worked for a summer in an orphanage for special needs children. In Guatemala I led a group of volunteers to teach art at a local elementary school. Working with kids is really my passion and I am eventually hoping to get my Master's in Art Education. 
I am CPR/First-Aid certified.  


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vicky P. is a reference for Lauren W.
Byronna B. is a reference for Lauren W.
Jump to Top
Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Portland, OR 97213

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now