JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina W.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97215.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Christina’s Bio

I love kids and have been babysitting for more than 15 years. I've been living in Portland for the past 8 years and have been babysitting for the same 3 families throughout that time. During that period, I worked full time doing case management at a local non-profit and then went to school to get my masters degree in counseling. Now I have a part-time private counseling practice and am interested in babysitting 2 days per week for some supplemental income and to connect with a family!

I am a fun-loving and compassionate individual. I love the outdoors, singing, dancing, reading, writing and playing with kids. I have excellent references and would love to connect with a family with young kids (as those I've been babysitting no longer need regular care).


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Christina W.
Christina W.
Portland, OR 97215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now