JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lhamo C.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97206.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 43
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Lhamo’s Bio

I have raised three children of my own (ages 17, 11, and 6 years of age). I have been there for them the minute they were born and have been with them every since. My kids are everything for me and when I am caring for them I try to do so the best I can. I previously cared for a family with 2 children (ages 8 months and 3 years) and had a fantastic time doing so. I love caring for kids but especially toddlers because I have done so for a great number of years and have found the correct formula to properly care for each child. Every child I care for is different and I am able to adapt to the specific needs of every child and provide it for them the best that I can. When my youngest daughter (age 6 years now) was born back in 2008, I had to take a pause from caring for other families children so that I could bring my entire focus,time, and engery to my daughter. Now that all three of my children are grown and don't really require too much of my care now, I feel that it is the correct time for me to go out and start caring for other families children. I can speak English and am fluent in Mandarin and Tibetan.I have cooked meals for my family for over 18 years. I love doing it and know how to cook really good Tibetan and Chinese food. I know how to cook delicious but also healthy things because I want the food being fed to my kids to be healthy. I went to school in China and graduated from Lanzhou University with a degree in Economics. I am a non-smoker and non-alcoholic. I have a clean driving record. I can also do light house-cleaning and also help out in whatever way that is asked of me.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Randy K. is a reference for Lhamo C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lhamo C.
Lhamo C.
Portland, OR 97206

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now