JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sacha S.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97202.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Sacha’s Bio

Hello, Families! 
Thanks for considering me as your nanny.  I'm very excited to have the chance to get to know and be a part of a fun, friendly, loving family.  I've been a full-time/live-in nanny for one family, a long-term part-time nanny for six families and provided occasional and short-term childcare for a number of families over the past twelve years. I have several years of professional experience including infants from two months up, toddlers and infant and toddler twins.  I also have experience with older children up to age 14.  My real specialty is toddlers.  I've worked closely with 14 families - a total of 17 kids from one to three years old.
No matter what the age, I understand that your children already have very unique personalities.  One thing about which I feel very passionate is that each child is already a whole person and each of us has the responsibility to assist them to develop the skills necessary to direct themselves through life in a way that will help them to be happy, considerate, confident and loving individuals.  I believe in developing self-discipline in children through setting clear and consistent expectations and following through.  I am sensitive to the struggles of children and know that their capacity to make good choices can be brought out with love, patience, respect and consistency.   When working with infants, I believe it is important to hold them as much as possible, to play and give them my full attention.  Infancy is a critical time in a child's development and I take that responsibility very seriously.  With toddlers, I enjoy imaginary play, arts and music and exploring the environment - indoors and out.  I like to make up songs, dances and games with children and infants of all ages.  Children, and toddlers in particular, have a great capacity to learn and helping them to explore their interests as much as possible is my goal.  I also believe it is beneficial (and enjoyable) to children of this age (and the whole family!) to begin contributing to the household by learning to help with simple chores such as setting the table, picking up toys, assisting with meal prep., etc. As children grow, they need different kinds of attention.  School-aged children can feel free to try new things and learn new skills with me.  Cooking, trips to museums or the park, homework help and heart-to-heart talks are some of the things you can expect from me with your son or daughter. I would describe myself as optimistic, honest, playful and patient.  I’m a talker and I much prefer to have informal relationships with my employers.  This relaxed relationship is important to me so that communication is free and consistent.  I don't smoke or drink.  Unity, equality, justice and generosity play a large role in my perspective on life, so I hope you'll truly value them as well.  I am college educated, responsible and will put your child's well-being first.  I value being socially responsible, eating healthy foods and respecting all living things.  Besides kids, I enjoy cooking, baking, sculpture/pottery, bookbinding and other various crafty things, movies, singing, reading, traveling, camping and being in nature.  I'm currently looking for short or long-term occasional or up to once or twice a week positions, preferably in close-in SE Portland.  I'm available for phone or in-person interviews on short notice and I have multiple excellent references available upon request.  I look forward to hearing from you and hope we can get to know each other soon.  If you decide I'm not the right one for you, I wish you luck in your search and happiness for your family!  Cheerful Regards, Sacha


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Swahili

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy H. is a reference for Sacha S.
Amy H. is a reference for Sacha S.
Jump to Top
Sacha S.
Sacha S.
Portland, OR 97202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now