JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle T. Nanny in Portland, OR 97203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am seeking a full-time nanny situation.

I held a full time position as a head infant teacher in a day-care center before moving on to full-time care of an infant with developmental differences. Next, I cared for 2 kiddos in a nanny share situation. In 2013 I gave birth to my own little one! She is now 4 years old and she just started preschool! I currently work in an in-home daycare center, which I absolutely adore.
I love child-led adventures - especially those involving nature. Let's get muddy! I believe that building strong bonds through attachment caregiving is the foundation of a healthy child/caregiver relationship. I practice positive discipline with childrens' stage of development in mind. I enjoy age appropriate (and super messy!) crafts, visits to the Children's Museum, Oregon Zoo, OMSI, play gyms, parks, and library story time.

I'm a volunteer tutor at my neighborhood school and I've participated in NAYA's caregiver program.

If you think we may be a good match, I'd love to hear from you! I can provide many glowing reference.


 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Danielle T.
Danielle T.
Portland, OR 97203
30

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now