JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca B.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97223.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 35
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello my name is Rebecca Schwartz and I’m interested in seeking a nanny position along with my 2.5 year old daughter Amelia. I can be described as caring, responsible, mature, patient, calm, organized, and fun! In my spare time I enjoy long distance running, being in the outdoors, reading, spending time with family and friends and my pug CJ, Willy, and Zeus. Let me tell you a little bit about my childhood, my education background and future goals, and my wonderful experiences working with children. I grew up in Troutdale, OR with my parents and older sister. We are a very close family and spend a lot of time together. I have wonderful memories growing up, was very active, and was a well mannered young child. I graduated from Concordia University in Portland, OR with a degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. From my previous experience and background I find that it’s very important to keep children active and busy. I bring age appropriate activities for the children to do, we spend time outside playing and learning, and children love to be read to. In addition, we play games, sing songs, dance, bake cookies, tidy up our bedrooms/house, and play with the children’s toys. On occasion, I enjoy taking the children on outings such as the library, zoo/omsi; community center, play dates, parks, etc. I find working with children is very rewarding. I love the small things they do whether it’s a smile, a colored picture, a hug, and the kind words they say. I believe the children I work with will see me as a positive role model in their life. I’m fun to be around and genuinely care and listen to them. I also enjoy teaching them valuable social skills and I understand what is age-appropriate for children. I look forward to learning more about you to see if I would be a good fit for your family. I’m looking for a long-term nanny position where I can gain a valuable and rewarding experience working for your children. If you would like more information please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience by phone (503) 459-1125 or email In addition, I can send you my childcare resume and references. Thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Rebecca Becker


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/15/2016


My availability is valid through 10/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Beth B. is a reference for Rebecca B. Relationship: Family
Dan E. is a reference for Rebecca B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Portland, OR 97223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now