JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zelyna S.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Zelyna’s Bio

My name is Zelyna Sillas and I am very interested in the position to become your new nanny!
Once hired my schedule will go completely around yours as you and the family will be my number one priority.
Here is a little bit about myself and my experience with children. I have taken health 1 and 2 through High school, was a member of Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Central Oregon, helped in elementary classes throughout high school, took child development 1 and 2, living on your own, student leadership through Westside Church in Bend, OR, helped in the nursery through Family Life Church in Boise, ID and baby sat my younger siblings and neighborhood children.
On top of all that I was a nanny/ housekeeper for the Deschutes county commissioner (single mother)  for a little girl for over a year where I would watch her 9 year old daughter and travel with them to ensure everything went smoothly for the family. I also would spend 4-5 days with her while her mother was out of town for work. I picked up the little girl from school, took her to and from play dates and after school activities, cooked, cleaned, monitored homework, packed lunched, had story time, took on hikes and yoga classes, went grocery shopping, took in dry cleaning, did laundry, took the family pets to and from the vet and grooming sessions, etc. I do it all! A reference for that is: Tammy Baney 541-419-2233
Another nanny job was in Eugene, OR for a single mother and her two wonderful children (boy and girl) whom I watched Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturdays overnight. I was with this family from April 2011- Sept 2011. Noelle Proffit 775-200-6075
My first east coast live-in nanny position was in Morristown, NJ with a family I found on where I flew in on November 4th - January to help out while the mother transitioned into having a new born and needed an extra pair of hands. I help with bottles, diapers, date nights, play dates, lunch packings for 3 and 6 year old. etc. Liz McNeil 973-683-9988
Another east coast live-in nanny job was with three wonderful children (7 year old boy, 4 year old boy and a beautiful 6 month old girl) whom i spend 12-17 hours a day with (mon-fri) I took the boys to and from school, after school activities, play dates, Etc. while the boys were at school I spent my days with the little girl, teaching her shapes and colors and how to crawl and walk. Etc.
Since being back on the west coast I have been caring for a new born in North East Pdx.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/2/2016


My availability is valid through 3/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lindsay B. is a reference for Zelyna S.
Michelle C. is a reference for Zelyna S.
Jump to Top
Zelyna S.
Zelyna S.
Portland, OR 97211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now