JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah C.

Nanny in Rhododendron, OR 97049.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rhododendron, OR

  • Age 24
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Mariah to be our Nanny/Family helper. We really liked her. She was fun, smart, confident and int...

- John, Dana And Quinn N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

EXPERIENCE WITH TWINS and multiple children. Childcare and education has always been my passion, which is why I began babysitting at 12 years old. Most recently I spent two years studying at Linfield College, pursuing a degree in Education and Philosophy, when I decided I wanted something more. I transferred to Marylhurst University and completed a cooperation program with Montessori Northwest, the most rigorous, and highly accredited Montessori Teacher training facility in the Northwest. I graduated during the Spring of 2013 and have since been teaching children ages 18mo-6 years! My fiancé and I recently moved to Rhododendron, Or, and I am finding myself looking for something more part time. I have experience with children as young as 6 weeks all the way to 11 years, and would love to create a safe growing and learning environment for your child(ren). Not only am I certified to teach ages 2.5-6yrs, I also have a blended CPR & First Aid Certification (for infants to elders, which includes Heimlich), RRCAAN Certification, as well as a valid Food Handlers Card. I am willing to provide care in our safe, clean, non-smoking, child proof home, or may be willing to travel. If care is in my home I provide home prepared, whole food, organic meals and snacks.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Mariah to be our Nanny/Family helper. We really liked her. She was fun, smart, confident and interacted with our son very well. We called her references and they all gave her excellent reviews. The only reason we did not offer her our job was because we found someone who met our scheduling needs better. We think she would be an excellent choice for your family.

- John, Dana And Quinn N.


Kim A. is a reference for Mariah C.
Kim A. is a reference for Mariah C.
Jump to Top
Mariah C.
Mariah C.
Rhododendron, OR 97049

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now