Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Roseburg, OR 97471

Meet Jessyka

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, my name is Jessyka Gerritsen, I am 17 years old and would love the chance to work for you. I absolutely love working with kids and babysitting has always seemed like the perfect job for me. I am a senior in high school and just moved to Sparks, Nevada from Eugene, Oregon over the summer. I have recently gotten my GED and plan on attending a couple of online college classes in the Fall. So, I am a very flexible, reliable, trustworthy person and work hard at everything I do. I also take my job as a babysitter/nanny very seriously. I do have some babysitting/nanny experience and take my job very seriously. I worked for a single mother and her 4-year-old daughter as a live-in nanny for a little less than a year before I had to move and loved doing it. I then worked for a single Read more mom and her family babysitting her 10-year-old daughter about 3 times a week for a little over a year. (Please contact me for their information). I absolutely love to be able to help families out while also being able to watch children grow, learn, be active, and most importantly, have fun. I don't have too much experience with babies, besides when I would do occasional babysitting for my neighbor and her 2-year-old son and 6-month-old daughter but didn't have any problems with it. I am also a very fast learner. I try my very hardest to be extra creative and keep the kids I am responsible for entertained and happy as possible. I am also very comfortable with pets I have 3 dogs and a cat myself. Please contact me if you're interested in having me come work for you and your child/kids. I'm available any hours and days of the week! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/14

Ratings & reviews

Jessyka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Jessyka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now