Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tidewater, OR 97390

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband & I semi retired to this area from Portland at the end of 2019. I have been an Elementary Teacher for 40 yrs. & continued as a Substitute Teacher until the pandemic. I was a part time babysitter and nanny during my college yrs. & loved the interactions w/ those families!! Once we were married & I was teaching full time my focus was on my students. We had 2 children of our own who are adults now & happily married. No grand babies yet, so finding another part time child care position sounds just about perfect. We live upriver along the Alsea in Tidewater and love this small town community. Being close to Waldport, the bay, and the beach has been a blessing during the past quarantined times! I would love the opportunity to work with families who are searching for in home nanny care. I am Read more First Aid / CPR Certified and have completed both of my Covid-19 Vaccinations. My husband begins his vaccination rounds this week on 3-17-21, so we will both be good to go for employment re-entry positions. My newest pastime has been crafting using the many treasures I find along the beaches and in the forests surrounding our cozy river house. I opened my own small business on Etsy & have enjoyed selling my creations to buyers across the U.S. We love visits from our children, their spouses and their dogs. It is a whirlwind of laughter & joy for, not only us, but for our pets (a dog & cat) as well. Trips to Portland to see other family & friends will be welcome once again once health and safety are the norm. I look forward to finding and creating a lovely balance that allows me the opportunity to be of service to others in need. Looking after and caring for the precious gifts of other’s children would be a true calling kind of blessing for these times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/21

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language


Elementary Education

Graduated University of Oregon 1980


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maureen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now