Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in West Linn, OR 97068

Meet Auja

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in the childcare industry for a little over 2 years now and would consider myself to be responsible, respectfully, and professional nanny. Although childcare can be challenging at times it is truly a blast and most of all rewarding in so many ways because you get to see the child grow, make mistakes and learn from them, and best of all you get to help mold them into amazing people. I am First Aid and CPR Certified, i have taken a child psychology class. I am currently in college studying to be a Real Estate major I am taking all online classes so I have open availability. I just finished a job where i was working with a 3 month old infant but had been working with this infant since he was about 3 weeks old and I have worked with infants before. I have also worked Read more with younger children before the oldest I have worked with is 15 years old. I love being outside and going on different adventures, going to the zoo is one of my absolute favorite things to do, cooking is also one of my specialties.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Abhijeet B.

10/16/2017

did not come after setting up time and did not call either to cancel.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Auja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now