JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan B. - Avonmore Nanny

Megan B. Nanny in Avonmore, PA 15618. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Avonmore, PA

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Child Care Experience:
 
-Since I was thirteen I have been babysitting for family members, friends of my family and friends from our church. The Children’s ages vary. And I have watched as many as up to of six children at a time.
 
-I nannied for a family during the summer I was out of school in college. It was a full time job from May to end of August. I had a wonderful time. There were 3 little girls. The 2yr old little girl and her 9 month old twin sisters. At the end of the summer, their Mom was able to quit her job and become a full time mom.
 
-For a few months in 2009 through 2010, I was asked if I could help a Mother who had been home schooling her 5 younger children, by tutoring them and assisting the mother through the morning schooling.
 
(The above childcare experience is valid. I am honoring the families’ request not to distribute personal information.)
 
Volunteer Work:
 
My family and I have been going to a church near where I live since I was little. It is the Salina Bible Church in Salina/Avonmore area.
-I have done voluntary nursery work at my church.
-Taught the 3 through 6 yr olds Sunday school classroom.
 
-Currently for the past 2years I have been assisting in being a female Leader in my church’s youth group for the girls. For example, when the youth leader has activities for the teen group, and needs female leaders, another female leader and I will be able to stay with the girls in groups for any activity we might have. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Paul R. is a reference for Megan B.
Amelia L. is a reference for Megan B.
Jump to Top