JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon J. - Berwyn Nanny

Sharon J. Nanny in Berwyn, PA 19312. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Berwyn, PA

  • Age 57
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I am an active and highly educated woman who enjoys working with children of all ages. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Biology and I am three courses away from receiving my Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I believe that learning is fun and that children learn best through play. In my current and previous positions, I have put this into practice by spending most of my time interacting with the children on their level. I follow their lead, and only offer my own ideas regarding play as needed to keep the playing time fresh. I also am a proponent of partnering with the parents in order to give the child the best opportunity for growth and development.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Donna H. is a reference for Sharon J. Relationship: Client
Jennifer W. is a reference for Sharon J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top