JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Bethlehem, PA 18020

Meet Shavon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I Started off as a the neighborhood sitter when I was thirteen. By the time I reached High school I had a summer camp out of my parents home from 2002-2005. I had my first full time nanny job (3 boys & 2 girls) when I was twenty two. After a fun filled year with that family; I decided that I wanted to explore my options in life. I moved to Tampa, Florida on my own and Graduated top two in Dental assisting. When I moved back to New Jersey I looked for a temporary part time nanny job and found the Modi Family. I ended up caring for their two boys for almost three years. I still see them from time to time. The Modi family needed me less and I had reached a point in my life where I needed more income. Thats when I found the Levitt Read more Family (1 boy &1 girl). After being apart of the Levitt family for almost 5 years I relocated and connected with the Anjum family (1 boy, & 2 girls). Being a Nanny for over 9 years I have done: laundry, made grocery list, do the grocery shopping, clothes shopping, light house cleaning, get kids ready for school and bed, driving kids to school, driving kids to activities and doctors appointments, setting up play dates, prepare three meals a day, run errands, handle nap schedule, early potty training, all steps in childhood development, and some house hold management. Children need stability, guidance, and love. Being a caregiver to a child is one of the most rewarding things in life. I form great relationships with all the family members. I am not just looking for a Nanny Job....I am looking for a family I can be apart of.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Shavon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$700-$1000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shavon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now