Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Carlisle, PA 17015

Meet Melinda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! From a young age I have loved working with children. After 14 years of classroom teaching, I am looking for opportunities that allow me more flexibility. My experiences are primarily in early childhood (preschool-2nd grade), but as a parent of three, I am comfortable with other ages as well. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Elementary and Special Education, as well as a Master's in Early Childhood Education. My youngest is 4 years old, and I am seeking opportunities where she could join me as I care for other children. I have experience teaching and caring for multiple children, so this would not impact my ability to provide quality care for your child or children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Melinda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Melinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now