JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328

Meet Doreen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 15 years as a Professional Nanny, from 1989 I started as an Au pair for a wonderful Manhattan couple. I went on to Nanny for some of Hollywood most elite, I became tired of the travel and ended my Nannying back in Hoboken, NJ. I have owned and operated a few of my own businesses and trained as a groomer. I have been raising my own. I have an 18 yr old, 9 yr old and kindergarten-er. I have experience with new born, all the way up, I have been CPR certified several times I have also been a foster parent as well as a summer host family to kids from other countries. I am a great nanny, I know how to juggle multiple tasks and I am exceptionally loving but firm. I usually toggle play dates and find enrichment programs, or create my own. I have Read more excellent references. All my nannied children are now grown, working adults and I have considered going back to school for teaching, I have taken several child behavioral classes throughout time and enjoy children. Should you reply with contact information I will supply references, resume and any background checks. Thank you Doreen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Doreen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Doreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now