Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Drexel Hill, PA 19026

Meet Kellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Work - Devereux Behavior Health – Berwyn, Pa 2019 to Present Direct Support Professional - Assist 13 clients in their personalized care with their individualized plans for daily life. Ensure individuals are safe, healthy, and living in a clean environment. Assist in the planning, implementation, and documentation of programs designed to meet the social, emotional, physical, and personal needs of the client. Plan and participate in group outings for clients. Schedule and drive clients to doctor's appointments, shopping trips, work, senior center, and vocational day program. Hello - My name is Kellie Ann; I am currently seeking par-time employment. I raised two children as a single parent in Radnor Township, who are currently in their twenties attending University. I live with my husband who is retired. I take turns taking care of my elderly Mother on the weekends who is 86 along with my other brothers and sisters. I am Read more also a part-time Psychology student at Delaware County Community College, I will have my Associate's Degree Spring 2020 - transferring in Fall 2020 to a University to finish my Undergrad Degree. I am seeking part-time employment to fulfill my academic needs, which are to attend school full-time in the mornings, and then work in the afternoons/early evenings. I plan on commuting to my two year University close to my home which is in Drexel Hill, Pa, so working as your Nanny would be ideal for the hours, the commute, and meet my academic needs for the next eight years, since I plan on moving on to my Masters immediately after graduating in the Spring of 2022. I love children, and dogs. I am very healthy, dependable, funny, reliable, loyal, clean and structured in my own lifestyle. I believe in a faith, but I do not preach to others about my beliefs. I believe in protecting your family before any job or friends. My children are grown and live successfully on their own because of the way they were raised, to be responsible, educated, and hardworking. I immolate the same principles that I taught my children to live by I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you. Kellie Ann

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Kellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Psychology

Delaware County Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now