Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Easton, PA 18042

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 32 years old, I live in Philadelphia Pa. I have loved taking care of children ever since I was young. In my family (extended) it pretty much went that if you could sit in a chair you could hold the baby and there were lots of babies. I was always one to look after my cousins more so then others.I love to travel whether it's somewhere I've been or a totally new place. I love learning new things and teaching what I know to anyone willing to learn. I have been to many places in my life thanks to my family's love of traveling. I have many life stories to share and many more to come. I took some child care classes in high school and loved them. I wasn't the most academic student but I have a whole lot of heart. I didn't continue on to college Read more but instead went right into the work force. I worked in daycare for three and a half years. I also nannied for a family over the summer of 2009 and was shared by another two families from 0ctober 2009 to April 2010. I am creative and always looking for the next thing to do. I have First Aid and CPR training. I swim very well, I have been swimming since I was 3. Even helped some of my younger cousins learn how to swim. Every child that has been put in my care is loved and treated as if they were my own. My schedule is flexible, what I have marked is just my preference. Can't wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now