Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Easton, PA 18045

Meet Malaika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Malaika and I'm a 31yr old female graduate of Penn State University with ample experience in childcare . I have a true passion and love for children. I've spent most of my life helping others whether it be teaching swim lessons at the YMCA, head life guard at the neighborhood pool(s), tutoring as well as 10+ years of before and after school care in families homes. My diversified background has allowed me to adapt quickly to different atmospheres and learn to communicate effectively with children and families from all walks of life. I believe a child's care is important to character building, confidence and respect. And as a nanny/babysitter I always do my best to make sure that a child is given the attention and care that is needed to one day become a productive citizen. As of recently, I am sadly coming to an end of Read more my full-time 7 year stay with the lovely family of M&M Mars Head Director of R&D. I have cared for this single fathers two loving, well rounded and intelligent children for the past 7 years. They both excel in school and have grown into independent, polite, go-getters! They have become an extension of my family and taught me so much as caregiver. I am looking to help a family in need of help to not only watch over their children but also help care for their children as if they were my own family. Feel free to reach out if you are interested , let’s chat and see how I can be of assistance to your family. Malaika

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Malaika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Media Studies-film/TV

Graduated Penn State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Malaika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now