JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Georgetown, PA 15043

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a Mother through adoption 17 years ago. My husband and I agreed that although I had recently received my Associate degree in Accounting, it was in the best interest of our baby that I to become a full time Mother at that time. I spent twelve years as a stay at home Mom and I absolutely loved those years because I was able to spend time with my daughter and give her the attention that she desperately needed. She had some delays from spending the first year of her life in an orphanage and we both benefited greatly from our time together. We lived in Minnesota and attended many Early Childhood Education classes where she was able to spend time interacting with children and I was able to learn about childcare issues and get advice from other Moms on topics such as potty training, redirection during meltdowns, and Read more nutrition. My husband and I also attended many adoption workshops and leaned so much about childcare principles. I provided my daughter with structure that consisted of much of the same routine every day. She woke up, ate breakfast, got dressed, we took a walk to the park and played (if warm enough) came home, watched Sesame Street until lunch, ate, took a nap, woke up and played and read books for while, watched another short tv program, ate supper, had bath times, snack and snuggling before bedtime. As she grew older, we played a lot of make believe such as teacher with her stuffed animals, store owner, hair dresser, and other activities. I provided her with attention, security and love. I also watched many nieces and nephews over the years and have excellent connections with children. I went back to work full time in 2013 but left 4 years later to take care of my Mother in law in 2017. We recently had to make the decision to place her in long term care in order to better provide for her needs and keep her safe. I love babies and children, and I consider myself to be a caregiver more than any occupation I have served. Thank you Michelle Shannon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Accounting

Graduated Rasmussen College 2001

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now