JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Georgetown, PA 15043

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a Mother through adoption in 2002. My daughter had spent the first year of her life in an orphanage.and needed a lot of attention. My husband and I decided that , although I had recently received my Accounting degree, it was in our daughter’s best interest that I become a full time Mother at that time. We attended many early childhood family educations classes, which allowed her to interact with children her age and also allowed me to interact with other parents and get advice on childcare issues such as potty training, redirection during meltdowns, hygiene and nutrition. In addition to these classes, my husband and I attended many adoption workshops prior to adopting our daughter and learned a lot about the importance of raising healthy children. I raised my daughter on the foundation of structure which consisted of a daily routine such as followes: she got up Read more in the morning, had breakfast, got dressed, we took a walk to the park (if warm enough...we lived in Minnesota at the time), playied for awhile, came home, watched Sesame Street, had lunch, took a nap, woke up, played and read books, watched another short tv program, had supper, bath time, and snack and snuggle time before bed. As she grew older, we did a lot of imaginative pkay such as tea parties, hair salon, grocery store with her cash register, and teacher with her stuffed animals. I absolutely loved this time and feel it benefited me to. Be a better caregiver to ither children as well. I spent a lot of time with my nieces and nephews babysitting and caring for them. When my daughter turned 12, I went back to work full time but left four years later to take care of my Mother in law. We recently made the decision to place her in long term care in irder that she could have around the clock care and be safe. I have always considered myself caregiver more than any other title I have had.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Accounting

Graduated Rasmussen College 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now