Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Harrisburg, PA 17110

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a SAHM with a 2 year old son and an 8 year old daughter. Currently I nanny another two year old in my home two days a week but am looking to take on additional babysitting jobs. I believe in being hands-on with kids and spend my days with my kids going on outings and participating in activities. I live in a quiet neighborhood with a large yard in the Linglestown/Colonial Park area. At our home we have a large sandbox with sensory wall, water table, swings, trampoline, ride-on toys, etc for outdoor play. I LOVE taking little ones on local outings so we visit places like the museum, parks, rec center, orchards, the pool, zoos, amusement parks, etc. Prior to staying home, I ran a business that specialized in painting parties and hand-crafted children's parties, so I am also a big fan of arts and crafts. I Read more have my state child abuse and background check clearances and am CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now