JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelly C.

Nanny in Havertown, PA 19083.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Havertown, PA

  • Age 45
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 15 years and I am currently seeking a nanny position in Delaware County, PA and surrounding areas , working watching a child or children in their home. I have many great references and love what I do. I love to keep kids moving and limit TV time. I love spending time outdoors and at playgrounds. I have worked with all ages and boys and girls alike. I will gladly supply references at the interview or over the phone beforehand.
I love making a difference in the lives of children and their parents. I enjoy that I give parents time while making sure their children are happy. I know that when I am there that they don't have to worry at all that has parents calling on me for years. Children know that I love them and truly care about and respect them. I have always stayed friends with the kind of families I have worked for.
I always straighten up after children and have them straighten up after themselves. I never mind doing some wash for the children or helping with the family pets. I run or empty dishwasher as needed also, when requested.
I do drive and have transportation to work. I am willing to have background checks and to get certified in CPR or First Aid. I am hoping to work ASAP. Any hours are negotiable, Monday through Friday would work. Weekends I'm available too. I can work part-time, on-call, or full time, depending on your needs.
I have two children who come with me. My sweet 4 and 5-year-old girls who are home schooled after hours. They are very imaginative and playful. Please only reply to my application if you'd like to schedule an interview. Otherwise thanks for reading and have a nice day!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test


Given O. is a reference for Shelly C.
Given O. is a reference for Shelly C.
Jump to Top
Shelly C.
Shelly C.
Havertown, PA 19083

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now