Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hellertown, PA 18055

Meet Janice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm an experienced and energetic nanny. I enjoy taking care of children and have a nurturing, creative, educational and fun-loving disposition. My last family commended me on my creative and intellectually engaging activities with their children. A typical day would include gross motor and fine motor play, educational activities, art and crafts and reading. All this within the safety of your home! You should know I work on payroll under at least a 1 yr contract. Serious inquiries only.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/10/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jacqueline S.

8/20/2019

Jan watched our infant daughter (4-6 months at the time) for a couple of months this summer and we couldn't have been happier with her! As a first time mom, she really eased my mind and made me feel comfortable in my decision to leave my baby with her. She has a teaching background, so she had creative ways to develop her and keep her engaged (as much as you can with a baby:). She kept a 'communication log' which has now set the standard for any nanny we hire here on out! She not only tracked her eating, sleeping, and diapers, but she also wrote notes on what she did with her during 'play time'. Our daughter was colicky up until about 5 months, so she was by no means an easy baby, but Jan was never phased or stressed by her crying or 'difficulty'. Our daughter has come to now know and recognize Jan when she comes in on her days to watch her and immediately smiles at her! We are sad to see her go, as we feel she was a rare find!

Jie Z.

5/15/2018

Jan took care of our then 1.5 year old son every afternoon Monday through Friday for more than half a year in 2017. She also took care of our kindergarten age daughter after she was dropped off at the school bus stop until we came home from work. She is very nurturing with the little one, providing him with love and affection. She is dedicated to the safety and well-being of our children. Jan is creative and age appropriate in her approach. She has encouraged a love of learning through interactive play, art, excursions, and lots of reading. She clearly takes joy in caring for our children. She is professional and always on time. On the rare occasion that schedule needs to be altered she sends us timely alerts.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Wilmington University - DE

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now