Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Hummelstown, PA 17036

Meet Susan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised on a farm, so I have about a zillion years of experience with animals! After moving here from Pittsburgh over 20 years ago, I've continued my love affair with animals -- at one point, I had 13 cats, 3 dogs, 2 aquariums full of fish (not mine; I prefer fur kids), a rabbit, and an iguana who grew to six feet long before being rehomed!! Regarding children, I'm the 13th of 14 in my family, so I've got many, many years of experience with caring for children, including my own two! If caring for children, I prefer infants, as I firmly believe that toddlers and older should have somebody who can keep up with them!! I've also spent nearly the past decade being a companion to those in need. I'm not a nurse. I don't do home health care, nor do I do housekeeping. I Read more am a companion. I keep people safe in their environment. I am their sounding board and confidante.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now