JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L. Nanny in Royersford, PA 19468.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Limerick, PA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $0-$600 per week

Melissa’s Bio

I'm a 35-year-old married mom of 2 boys. My oldest is 9 and my youngest is 2. I started nannying when I was 18 and was in college and just never stopped:) I've been very lucky to be able to stay with each family until the kids were too old for a nanny. 3 years ago I shifted a bit and went into in-home day care. Unlike other in-homes, I didn't take on more than 1 family. I am currently deciding on if I want to get back into nannying or stay with the in home.
The hardest thing about this job is that the kids grow up and move on. The little girl I care for now is going into full time school this fall and I'm on the search for my next family. I've always gotten my families through word of mouth, so this is new for me. I feel like the families that I care for become part of my own family, so the interview process is just as important to me as it to the person interviewing me :)
I have excellent references and all of my clearances available upon request. I also have a dependable suv.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Limerick, PA 19468

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now