JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krysta B. Nanny in Malvern, PA 19355.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Malvern, PA

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Krysta’s Bio

     I am a Spanish and French education major attending West Chester University in hopes of becoming an elementary Spanish teacher one day. Born the second oldest of five children, Mom would have me watch the younger ones when she needed an extra set of hands (we range from 22-7)! Growing up in a big family taught me patience, how to get along, and how to imagine; and there was never a dull moment! Even though I am now in college, I consider myself to be a young child stuck in a big person's body. I still believe in Santa, think Christmas is magical,build forts, and get giddy at amusement parks. I have worked at a daycare with children as young as three weeks to as old as sixteen (obviously not in a daycare)! I love children and want to have an impact on their lives, whether they are two days old, two years old, or fifteen. When I am the babysitter, the television is not; in fact, I rarely watch it in my own time! I can often be found lost (literally, I can get sucked in for hours) in a good book, practicing my clarinet, knitting, or hanging out with friends. I love the outdoors, too, especially going to the parks, bike riding, roller blading, riding roller coasters, and the beach! I have all of my clearances and my TB, as well!
     As a future educator, I try to find educational opportunities in everything; I believe trips to the grocery store, the library, story time, music classes, gymboree, the post office, running other errands, the zoo, Herr's Potato Chip Plant, Longwood Gardens, parks, the aquarium, museums, and fire stations provide children a way to see how they fit into the "bigger picture" of this Earth and the life they live. If we're at home, I love baking, cooking, learning about other parts of the world/holidays/celebrations, coloring, playing salon and dress up, reading books and playing outside!
     If the child/children are napping or playing in a safe environment, I have no trouble or problem starting laundry, cooking, emptying the trash, the dishwasher, running a vacuum, and so forth. I have found that the more I am able to do while maintaining a nurturing environment for the kids, the happier the parents are (there is nothing like coming home from a hectic day/relaxing date to see a dishwasher that needs to be unloaded or a never ending laundry pile)!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/4/2015


My availability is valid through 11/3/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Beth C. is a reference for Krysta B.
Ann D. is a reference for Krysta B.
Jump to Top
Krysta B.
Krysta B.
Malvern, PA 19355

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now