Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19103
  • 6 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a trauma certified masters level social worker with 20+ years of experience working with children and families. I am infant CPR certified. I became a nanny in 2017 after learning of a family who was struggling to find a nanny for their newborn son as one parent lived with a spinal cord injury. Though full time professional social work are no longer for me, I bring those skills and qualities to being a nanny. In addition to "N" who I cared for 7 months while he was 3-10 months, I also cared for "K" (10-11 months) whose parents needed a short term nanny. Currently I care for "Q" (3-20 months). Q's family also has special needs as one parent is recovering from a life threatening illness and her other parent is a health care provider. Unfortunately, they are moving out of state. As your nanny I will provide Read more your babe with calm and loving care that is grounded in principles of infant/child development. My commitment to your family will enable you to focus on your work knowing your little one is safe, secure and happy. My job will be to make your job easier. I've owned dogs and know the joy that pets can bring a family. I am cat allergic. I am committed to complying with CDC COVID19 precautions in my personal life and in your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Kathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine

Education

Social Work

University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now