Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Newtown, PA 18940

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, I go by Alex, I am 24, have my own car and live in Newtown. I have a lot of experience with children that range from 6 weeks old to 10 years old. I've baby-sat for family's, worked as a junior counselor at a summer camp and have worked at The Goddard School. I also went to Bucks County Community college for early child education, however I did not get my degree. I currently work at a salon as a stylist assistant and shampoo girl, but the hair buisness is no longer making me happy and I miss working with kids. I love how innocent children are and I want to make a difference in a child's life being a nanny for them, letting them know they have someone else they can rely on to teach them and have fun with. I love baking, arts and crafts, being outside, Read more doing hair on my own time and I'd love to do most of these activities with your child/children. I am a caring, responsible, positive, person. I want to have a relationship with you and your child. I love hugs and making kids smile. I'm looking for something full time for $15/hour. If interested I'd love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now