JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura C.

Nanny in Oakdale, PA 15071.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oakdale, PA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi, I am a 46 year old mother of 5 children. I enjoy teaching children to develop to their fullest potential. I am willing to care for all children and will commit to educating myself about any need a child may have. My approach to child care is multifaceted with the use of creative play, discovery, crafts, music, exploration of culture and the arts. I mix this all with hugs, lots of love, and a personal attention to the wants and needs of each child in my care. Providing developmentally appropriate play, a clean and safe environment, and a daily log of activities is a priority.
My children are older with my youngest being 16. My husband and I have been foster parents in the past. Needless to say I love children. I am currently attending school at Grand Canyon University to complete my B.S. in Psychology. I have many credits in Early Education and Child Development as well. I have been providing cared for children for over 25 years and am very passionate about providing a loving and nurturing environment for children. I have worked in a child development center, in an at home center, in my own home, and in others homes as a professional Nanny. I have worked with children from infancy thru teens, and have volunteered many years working in our church nursery, teaching Sunday school, and youth group.
I am very reliable with a good driving record and my own transportation. I have all of my clearances and I am CPR and first aid certified .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mary A. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Former Employer
Deana M. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Laura C.
Laura C.
Oakdale, PA 15071
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now