Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Oxford, PA 19363

Meet Margot

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents and parents-to-be! I am a mother of two school aged children and I’m just starting to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I left my corporate job after 10+ years to stay home and spend more time with my children. I found myself craving a career that would allow me to be of service to others. One that would allow me to help others and maybe even make a difference to someone that may be struggling. After some soul searching and internet researching I have decided I want to become a certified Post Partum Doula and Breastfeeding educator. In order for me to reach my goals (financially) and help my family I need to earn an income. So, I would like to offer my services to you. A Post Partum Doula helps new parents, whether it’s your first for fifth, in a variety Read more of ways. Below is a list of some of the services I am willing and capable of doing for you. • Parental Care & Support – Need a shower, I’ll take care of the baby. Need a nap, don’t worry, I’ve got you covered. • Meal Prep – I will cook you breakfast, lunch or dinner. Or I’m happy to prepare some freezer meals for you to enjoy later. (Well versed in Gluten Free cooking). • Shopping – Too tired to pick up groceries or mommy/baby supplies? I’ve got you covered! • Light Cleaning – Ugh, bathroom starting to get a little funky? No clean clothes left in your closet? Can’t see the color of your rugs anymore? I’ve go you covered. • Please also note that I am CPR certified. Let’s discuss your particular needs, hours, and rates. * Postpartum services are non-medical in nature. Support is tailored to meet your needs and visits can vary from just one time for a few hours to several times a week for up to 6 months postpartum.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Margot doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English Major / Communications Minor

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Margot's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now