Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19132

Meet Kehinde

  • Speaks English

Hello, my name is Kehinde! I am a recent graduate of Temple University, where I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Public Health. I have 7 years of experience working with young children, pre-teens, and teenagers. I have worked at a daycare and at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia's Early Head Start Program, where I cared for children between the ages of 0-3 years. I was also a mentor and tutor to elementary, middle, and high school students, so I can help your child with their homework and assist them in any areas they are struggling with. Furthermore, I have an 11-year-old brother, that I helped care for all my life ---whether it was preparing meals, helping him with his homework, playing video games, or simply listening to him chat about his day. I am a big kid at heart and have no problem being silly (even though I might regret Read more it later). I will make sure that my time spent with your child(ren) is fun and engaging! I have completed background checks that are not through this website and would be happy to provide them if needed. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura S.

9/26/2018

Kehinde was terrific with my kids and very amenable to our schedule. She was patient and caring with both children. I would absolutely have Kehinde babysit for us again and I plan on it!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health

Graduated Temple University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kehinde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now