Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a 29 year old living in Queen Village and am originally from the suburbs. I graduated from Mount Saint Joseph's Academy in Flourtown and Washington College on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I have tons of babysitting experience for all ages and Au pair experience while I was in the south of France as I was backpacking through Europe. I love meeting new people and adventure and have backpacked through 32 countries. I think people would say I'm really genuine and friendly and super dependable--right now, I'm on my 3rd year of taking center city kids to school every morning. I tend to be really organized with my time as I am in my 2nd out of 3 years at Temple's MSW program. I definitely attribute my hustle to being abroad and constantly having a plan! I currently have 12+ hours days as I take the sweetest kids Read more to school, work 40 hours as a Family Advocate Case Manager at a transitional house for homeless women and children, and then have 2 evening classes. My school/work schedule is about to change drastically so I'm looking for a family who would need help anytime after 9am, evenings and/or weekends. I know how important childcare is to making your schedule run smoothly. I'm all around great with kids, very easy to communicate with, personable, responsible, and would love the opportunity to meet with you and see if I'm a fit for your family : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/22/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Barbara C.

9/7/2014

Kim filled in for us this week twice. She was prompt, professional and the kids (age 3 & 5) both loved her. We would definitely call her again to babysit.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master of Social Work

Temple University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now