JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Felicia C.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 38
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Felicia’s Bio

I am the Mom of a spunky 5 year old. I love being a Mom! I'm seeking part to full time work while my daughter is in school. I would love to care for your new addition! As a recent new Mom, I understand the glorious experience of a new baby and I also understand the tumultuous upturning of household schedules and work. I am excited to be an active part of encouraging a baby's wonder in the world and I am also prepared for the physical and emotional hard work of caring for an infant.

My daughter was a fussy baby, so I have intimate experience with loving and caring for a challenging infant. I am a very patient, caring and loving person and I absolutely understand the anxiety of new parents to find someone to care for their brand new child. I've been there! I understand the transitions for both parents and baby during the first year. I have read endless parenting books and spent a lot of time thinking about parenting tools and techniques. I trust that every family makes the best parenting choices for their family unit and am happy to implement the parenting choices you make.

Ever since I was a little girl, I have loved caring for infants! It is such a special time and babies learn so much in the first year. I will engage your infant and help him/her interact with and learn about the world around them.

I had Infant CPR training when my daughter was little and would be more than happy to renew that certification. I understand how challenging the first year of an infant's life can be on the household and am happy to do light house work. I also love dogs and can incorporate dog walks into the daily routine.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kim G. is a reference for Felicia C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Felicia C.
Felicia C.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
38

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now