JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley R.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19152.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I'm looking for a full-time position (35 hrs a week or more). I have a total of 9 years experience working with children. I had been with a family for 7 years.  They have two wonderful boys that I started looking after when they were 2 and 5 1/2 and until they were 9 and 12!  They have become like my little brothers.  The oldest has Aspergers and ADD.   I enjoy being around children, hearing their laughs, and helping them learn.  I love arts and crafts, music, sports, and being creative. 

I worked at a day care for 3 years total and have experience with infants as well as infant twins.  I was responsible for 4 infants at a time and know that no child is like another.  I was also a full time assistant preschool teacher.  There was a period where I floated around to different rooms everyday and I had the opportunity to know every child in the center!

I helped a family with after school care.  I waited for the children at the bus stop, helped them with homework, made them a snack, and played games with them until their parents arrive.

For 3 years, I was a mother's helper for a wonderful girl with cognitive and physical disabilities. I would read to her and engage her in various activities and exercises.

I was also a piano teacher to a 4 year old girl. Since I am not a professional musician, I taught her the basics and how to use her ear. I believe that a child is never too young to begin learning music. The trick is to figure out how to keep it interesting and what particular method is right for them. My nephew at 2 1/2 years old responded very well to the floor piano. He can play "Twinkle-Twinkle little star" all by himself already!

I have been babysitting for quite a while and can provide a list of as many references as you would like. Thank you for reading!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Anne B. is a reference for Ashley R.
Anne B. is a reference for Ashley R.
Jump to Top
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Philadelphia, PA 19152
26

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now