Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19118

Meet Kathryn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Kat and I'm looking for a part-time or full-time summer gig. I have over 18 years of experience babysitting, and 3 years of experience as a full-time nanny. I spend most of the year living in Mexico and working as a freelance painter, but I like to spend summers in the US. Most recently I was a nanny in San Francisco for a traveling family with twin girls and a toddler who had special needs. I keep kids busy with art projects, outdoor adventures, trips to playgrounds and museums, baking, reading, and board games. I do meal prep and cleanup, kids laundry, and always keep kids areas organized. Happy to take kids to classes/activities and schedule play dates. I also speak fluent Spanish, so I could teach some basics to your kids! My start date is flexible, and I can work through August. Open to traveling Read more with the family. Please let me know if you'd like to speak further. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/15

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Textile Design

Graduated Philadelphia University 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kathryn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now